Cornerstone OnDemand Alternatives 10 Platforms Compared for 2026
The 10 Cornerstone OnDemand alternatives compared here are Intellum, Docebo, Absorb LMS, 360Learning, Litmos, LearnUpon, Skilljar by Gainsight, Thought Industries, TalentLMS, and WorkRamp (now Learn:Up and Academy by Confirm).
In this guide
Vendor facts verified October 28, 2026
By Dave Ibis, VP of Solution Consulting
Intellum publishes this comparison and sells one of the platforms in it. Vendor facts come from each vendor's own public pages, linked to the source.
Cornerstone OnDemand is a talent platform with learning inside it. It describes itself as "The intelligence platform for workforce readiness," and Clearlake Capital, which took it private in 2021, called it a provider of "cloud-based talent management software." Buyers comparing Cornerstone with Workday or SAP SuccessFactors may be evaluating broader HR suites, and iCIMS is a talent-acquisition and recruiting platform. This page is for teams choosing a learning platform for customers, partners, and employees.
Intellum fits enterprises that treat education as a program in its own right, across customers, partners, and employees on one platform. Creator Agent, Manager Agent, and Learner Agent are available now. Anything you can do in the platform, you can do through the agents. The Data Connector refreshes the full learning dataset in BigQuery every hour, ready to load into the customer's own warehouse. Each audience runs as its own organization, with its own branded subdomain, permissions, and access, backed by an annual SOC 2 Type II audit.
Key Findings
Intellum checked current first-party pricing, product, press, and developer pages for Cornerstone OnDemand and each alternative on this page on October 28, 2026.
The list starts with Intellum. The remaining platforms run from those that cover Cornerstone's internal use cases to those built mainly for external education, and the order is not a score.
Cornerstone launched Cornerstone Workforce AI on May 20, 2026. Galaxy and Galaxy AI still appear on current Cornerstone pages, and its Saba page now reads "Upgrade Saba to Cornerstone Workforce AI."
Its LMS page says each organization will have a different cost depending on needs and size.
It supports customers, channel partners, and professional association members through branded microsites with e-commerce.
They differ on whether those audiences share a platform and data model with employees.
How We Researched These Platforms
Each vendor entry draws only on that vendor's own pages, which we checked for the six areas below.
- Audiences it explicitly supports, internal and external
- Current pricing and user-counting models
- Paid add-ons and tier limits
- AI capabilities and their release status
- MCP servers and other AI-assistant connections
- Reporting APIs, data exporters, and warehouse access
Third-party pricing appears only where a named source publishes it, with the date. Packaging changes, so confirm contract details directly with each vendor.
This page is part of Intellum's LMS alternatives and comparisons. For a view of external audiences across the market, see Best LMS for Extended Enterprise.
Cornerstone OnDemand and 10 Alternatives Compared
One row per platform, Intellum first. Pricing shows only what each vendor publishes on its own site. Facts checked October 28, 2026.
Intellum (our platform)
Intellum is an enterprise learning platform for customer, partner, and employee education on one platform and data foundation, with separate experiences, permissions, and branding for each audience.
Why Cornerstone buyers look at Intellum
Intellum is the relevant comparison when an external program has outgrown a workforce system. Intellum runs internal and external programs side by side. Meta Blueprint, which Facebook introduced in March 2015, reached 2 million users within 34 months on Intellum, and Google Retail Training reaches employees of retailers in more than 30 countries on Intellum.
Intellum pricing
Intellum quotes each program to its requirements rather than publishing a rate card. Compare total cost of ownership: the full quote plus every add-on the program needs.
Intellum AI and MCP
Learner Agent tutors each learner in context. Creator Agent builds courses from source material. Manager Agent handles administration, reporting, and workflow automation in natural language. Anything you can do in the platform, you can do through the agents. Intellum's MCP connectors let people take the same actions from Claude, Gemini or Copilot, governed by their role-based permissions.
Intellum learning data
The Data Connector refreshes the full learning dataset in BigQuery every hour, ready to load into the customer's own warehouse, so completions and certifications sit next to revenue, retention, and product data. APIs are available for automation, and Pub/Sub event streaming delivers changes within seconds.
Intellum security and compliance
Intellum holds a SOC 2 Type II report from an annual independent audit, has completed a third-party HIPAA attestation, and is certified under the EU-U.S., UK, and Swiss-U.S. Data Privacy Framework. Customers, partners, and employees run as separate organizations, each with its own branded subdomain, permissions, and access. Data is encrypted with AES-256 at rest and 256-bit TLS in transit, hosted on AWS in the US or in Ireland, under a 99.9% uptime SLA. Intellum also publishes a security, privacy, and architecture summary.
Intellum documented limits
Intellum's Platform Software Support Policy provides help desk access "for the account owner and two additional Client personnel." Checked October 28, 2026.
Where Intellum may not be the right fit
Intellum is built for enterprises whose education programs carry revenue and retention goals across customers, partners, and employees. Teams that need compliance training only, smaller companies, and teams choosing mainly on the lowest per-seat price or a launch within days will likely find a lighter platform on this page a better match.
Cornerstone OnDemand
Cornerstone markets Workforce AI as its intelligence platform for workforce readiness, spanning learning, skills, talent development, recruiting, and workforce intelligence, and Galaxy and Galaxy AI remain active names on its current pages. Clearlake Capital completed its acquisition of Cornerstone on October 15, 2021, at $57.50 a share, and Cornerstone has been privately held since.
Who Cornerstone OnDemand suits
Large workforces with compliance and skills programs, especially where learning has to connect to performance and talent processes.
Cornerstone OnDemand pricing
No pricing is published. Cornerstone's LMS page says each organization will have a different cost depending on needs and size.
Cornerstone OnDemand AI and MCP
Cornerstone's Workforce AI launch article names agents including Proactive Coach, Future of Work, and Workforce Insights. The same article says Cornerstone Workforce AI operates across Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft Teams, and other systems through MCP.
Cornerstone OnDemand learning data
Two read-only APIs, the Data Exporter API and the Reporting API, provide access to Cornerstone data through its Real-time Data Warehouse, per Cornerstone's developer documentation.
Cornerstone OnDemand documented limits
Cornerstone's reporting API documentation notes that "there could be up to a 15-minute delay between the syncing of the transactional database and the data warehouse." Checked October 28, 2026.
Where Intellum differs from Cornerstone OnDemand
Cornerstone extends a workforce platform outward through Extended Enterprise. Intellum starts from education across audiences and connects that data to business outcomes in the customer's own warehouse.
Docebo
Docebo is a multi-audience enterprise learning platform whose Learning Platform page names employee training, customer education, and partner enablement.
Why Cornerstone buyers look at Docebo
Docebo covers internal and external audiences without a broader HR suite attached.
Docebo pricing
Docebo's pricing page describes custom pricing across two tiers, Elevate and Enterprise, lists 16 paid platform add-ons, including Advanced Analytics and Extended Enterprise, and shows no prices.
Docebo AI and MCP
MCP Server generally available since July 2026 for Claude, ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot, and Gemini. Usage-based features, including Docebo Agents, draw on Docebo's AI credits, and its AI credit help article lists which actions consume them.
Docebo learning data
APIs, webhooks, and reporting. Enterprise adds upgraded API access and a dedicated database.
Docebo documented limits
Docebo's pricing page lists "Upgraded API access" at "100 calls/min" in the Enterprise tier only. Checked October 28, 2026.
Where Intellum differs from Docebo
Docebo moves more capability into add-ons and its top tier. Intellum runs three AI agents and MCP connectors that call the same APIs that power its own interface, and its Data Connector is built for the customer's warehouse.
Absorb LMS
Absorb supports employee development and education for customers, partners, vendors, and other external groups.
Why Cornerstone buyers look at Absorb LMS
Absorb covers employee training alongside external audiences.
Absorb LMS pricing
No base price is published. The quote form asks for learner volume, from 1 to 50 through 25,000 and above.
Absorb LMS AI and MCP
Absorb Aura, launched in May 2026, is a coordinated system of specialized AI agents for learning, administration, and workflow support.
Absorb LMS learning data
Analyze Direct connects LMS data to Power BI, Tableau, and other BI tools, and Absorb offers read-only SQL database access for reporting.
Absorb LMS documented limits
Absorb's Portal Multi-tenancy article states: "Some turnkey integrations are limited to one-to-one relationships (external system ↔ Portal)." Checked October 28, 2026.
Where Intellum differs from Absorb LMS
Absorb supports both internal and external audiences. Intellum is the closer fit when customer and partner education carry more weight.
360Learning
360Learning combines workforce upskilling and customer education around collaborative authoring.
Why Cornerstone buyers look at 360Learning
Its collaborative model has subject-matter experts build and update courses.
360Learning pricing
Team costs $8 per user per month for up to 100 users. Business and Enterprise are custom and can mix registered and monthly active users.
360Learning AI and MCP
AI-assisted authoring and an MCP Server. 360Learning's developer documentation states that the MCP Server is currently in beta and available on demand.
360Learning learning data
Data Connect, a Snowflake data warehouse synchronized daily.
360Learning documented limits
360Learning's Limitations article lists groups at a "Hard limit" of 30,000 and a "Recommended limit" of 10,000, under "Maximum number of elements throughout the platform." Checked October 28, 2026.
Where Intellum differs from 360Learning
360Learning centers on turning internal expertise into courses. Intellum centers on running external and internal programs together, with learning data refreshed in BigQuery every hour.
Litmos
Litmos supports employees, customers, partners, and frontline teams through Foundation, Platinum, and Platinum AI packages.
Why Cornerstone buyers look at Litmos
Litmos sells content libraries and compliance training alongside its platform, much as Cornerstone sells Content Subscriptions.
Litmos pricing
Foundation starts at $8,000 per year and Platinum at $15,000 per year, and Platinum AI is priced through sales. Business Intelligence, additional tenants, extra API capacity, sandboxes, services, and content libraries are add-ons.
Litmos AI and MCP
Platinum AI includes AI content management, AI authoring, AI video assessment, and AI Insights.
Litmos learning data
APIs and integrations. Business Intelligence is an add-on.
Litmos documented limits
Litmos's pricing page lists "Additional Tenants" as "Add-on available" on Platinum and Platinum AI, described as "Separate environments when you prefer not to manage brands, business units, or audiences from a single environment." Checked October 28, 2026.
Where Intellum differs from Litmos
Litmos centers content and compliance. Intellum centers multi-audience programs, role-specific agents, and warehouse-connected data.
LearnUpon
LearnUpon sells separate offers for employees, customer education, and associations, managed through Learning Portals from one account.
Why Cornerstone buyers look at LearnUpon
It separates internal and external audiences into distinct offers and portals, without an HR suite, and its employee offer starts at 100 users.
LearnUpon pricing
Employees from 100 users. Customer Education from 300 users. Dollar pricing is not published.
LearnUpon AI and MCP
Create+, Ask Lia, AI-assisted assessments, agentic features, and an MCP Server for ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini on newer pricing plans.
LearnUpon learning data
Two-way API, webhooks, reporting, and an MCP Server.
LearnUpon documented limits
LearnUpon's sub-portal licensing article states: "A sub-portal with user licenses requires a license for every user, including learners, administrators, managers and instructors." Checked October 28, 2026.
Where Intellum differs from LearnUpon
LearnUpon sells each audience as its own offer. Intellum runs them on one platform with shared data.
Skilljar by Gainsight
Skilljar is a learning platform for customer and partner education, owned by Gainsight since April 2025.
Why Cornerstone buyers look at Skilljar
When the goal is a separate customer academy that runs next to Cornerstone. Skilljar integrates with Salesforce, Gainsight, and Zendesk.
Skilljar pricing
An annual subscription tier plus an active-user fee. The Data Connector starts at $25,000. Content Syndication is included in Professional and Enterprise, and the pricing page lists it at $10,000 in its add-ons section.
Skilljar AI and MCP
AI course tools, plus AI Tutor and the Skilljar MCP Server, both generally available since October 2026.
Skilljar learning data
API access, plus the Data Connector add-on, a PostgreSQL database replicated in near-real time.
Skilljar documented limits
Skilljar's pricing page lists "3 Academy Sites with Custom Themes" on Enterprise, "2 Academy Sites with Custom Themes" on Professional, and "1 Academy Site with Custom Themes" on Essentials. Checked October 28, 2026.
Where Intellum differs from Skilljar
Skilljar is positioned around external customer and partner education and also supports employee programs, with employees named in its Enterprise tier. Intellum runs customer, partner, and employee education as core audiences on the same platform and data foundation.
Thought Industries
Thought Industries trains customers, partners, and members, with employee learning also supported.
Why Cornerstone buyers look at Thought Industries
For commercial training, such as paid certifications or member education, with built-in authoring, e-commerce, and multi-tenant delivery.
Thought Industries pricing
Academy plans in Starter, Professional, and Enterprise tiers, sized by learner count, with no dollar amounts published.
Thought Industries AI and MCP
A conversational learning assistant and AI content creation, plus AI video through Synthesia and AI coaching through Bongo. Thought Industries for Claude is an open-beta plugin that includes MCP capabilities plus workflow skills.
Thought Industries learning data
BI connectivity, data integration, and webhook, SFTP, and API workflows at Enterprise.
Thought Industries documented limits
Thought Industries' Understanding Panorama article states: "Panorama Custom Domains are a premium feature and are behind a feature flag." Checked October 28, 2026.
Where Intellum differs from Thought Industries
Both lead with external learning. Intellum adds three AI agents and MCP connectors, and positions employees as a core audience on the same platform.
TalentLMS
TalentLMS supports employee, customer, partner, and extended-enterprise training with published list prices.
Why Cornerstone buyers look at TalentLMS
Cost. It is one of the few vendors on this page with a published starting price.
TalentLMS pricing
Core from $119 a month, Grow from $229, and Pro from $449. Enterprise starts at 1,000 users.
TalentLMS AI and MCP
TalentCraft and AI Coach on every paid plan, with AI-credit allowances that grow by plan.
TalentLMS learning data
Reporting, exports, integrations, and API access by plan.
TalentLMS documented limits
TalentLMS's pricing page lists "1 branch" on Core, "3 branches" on Grow, "15 branches" on Pro, and "Unlimited branches" on Enterprise. Checked October 28, 2026.
Where Intellum differs from TalentLMS
TalentLMS suits smaller programs that want a known price. Intellum suits enterprise programs across several audiences.
WorkRamp (Now Learn:Up and Academy by Confirm)
WorkRamp's former LMS is now Learn:Up and its customer LMS is Academy, both sold by Confirm. Confirm is the new name of Learning Pool, which acquired WorkRamp in October 2025 and rebranded on August 10, 2026.
Why Cornerstone buyers look at WorkRamp
Confirm now sells learning next to Perform, a performance-management product, so it covers some of the talent ground Cornerstone does. Learning Pool described WorkRamp as "designed for high-growth and mid-market companies" when it announced the acquisition.
WorkRamp pricing
Learn:Up starts at $9 per user per month, billed annually, based on a 200-person company. Academy pricing is not published. Confirm states that products are "sold separately."
WorkRamp AI and MCP
Learn:Up lists AI Simulations, a skills engine, personalized learning, and analytics. Confirm documents MCP for Perform, has released a read-only AI assistant connector (MCP) for Learn:Up, and lists MCP for Academy as coming soon in its October 2026 product roundup.
WorkRamp learning data
Learn:Up names Salesforce, Slack, Zoom, Okta, and Google Workspace integrations. Confirm publishes broader suite integrations separately.
WorkRamp documented limits
Confirm's Learn:Up and Academy API documentation states: "This is a private API." It adds: "To get started, you must have an enterprise account provisioned for Learn:Up." Checked October 28, 2026.
Where Intellum differs from WorkRamp
Confirm sells Learn:Up and Academy separately, though Learn:Up supports employees, customers, and partners. Intellum runs all three on one platform and data foundation.
Is Cornerstone OnDemand an LMS or an HR Suite?
Cornerstone OnDemand is both. Its LMS sits inside a wider talent platform that also covers skills, talent development, recruiting, and workforce intelligence.
Cornerstone's LMS page is titled "Learning Management System | LMS Software for Scalable Employee Training," and its homepage calls Cornerstone "The intelligence platform for workforce readiness."
If the decision is about a broader HR or talent stack, such as Workday or SAP SuccessFactors, the comparison set extends beyond LMS platforms. If the decision is about educating customers, partners, and employees, the alternatives on this page are the relevant set.
Who Owns Cornerstone OnDemand?
Clearlake Capital owns Cornerstone OnDemand. Clearlake completed the acquisition on October 15, 2021, buying outstanding shares at $57.50 each, and Cornerstone stopped trading publicly. Vector Capital, which previously owned Saba Software, made a minority investment at the same time.
What Is Cornerstone Workforce AI, and What Happened to Galaxy and Saba?
Cornerstone introduced Cornerstone Workforce AI on May 20, 2026 as an "agentic evolution" of its platform. It follows Cornerstone Galaxy, launched in May 2024 as "an AI-powered workforce agility platform." Galaxy and Galaxy AI still appear on current Cornerstone pages alongside Workforce AI.
For Saba customers, Cornerstone points to Workforce AI. Its Saba page is headed "Upgrade Saba to Cornerstone Workforce AI" and describes data migration, partner support, and training for the upgrade. It does not state an end-of-support date, and the upgrade is a natural point for a Saba customer to re-run the evaluation.
What Does Cornerstone OnDemand Cost?
Cornerstone publishes no prices. Its packages page names its packages and licensing models. Its LMS page says each organization will have a different cost depending on needs and size, and directs buyers to a demo for an estimate.
A useful comparison prices the same program on each platform, including external audiences, content, implementation, and support.
Which Platforms Handle Customer and Partner Training?
All ten alternatives handle customer and partner training, and they fall into four patterns.
- Built for external and internal education on one platform: Intellum.
- Built around external education: Skilljar by Gainsight and Thought Industries.
- Multi-audience with packaging by tier or add-on: Docebo, Absorb LMS, Litmos, and 360Learning.
- Audience-specific offers and products: LearnUpon markets separate employee and customer-education offers, and Confirm sells Learn:Up and Academy separately, though Learn:Up itself supports employees, customers, and partners.
Cornerstone itself handles external audiences through Extended Enterprise, with microsites for customers, channel partners, and association members. A Cornerstone customer comparing alternatives should check whether customer and partner learners share content and reporting with employees, and what the external portals cost.
Which Platforms Are Strongest on Learning Data?
Intellum, Absorb LMS, 360Learning, and Docebo publish the most direct routes from learning data to a warehouse or BI tool.
- Intellum: the Data Connector refreshes the full learning dataset in BigQuery every hour.
- Absorb LMS: Analyze Direct to BI tools and read-only SQL access.
- 360Learning: Data Connect, a managed data warehouse synchronized daily.
- Docebo: a dedicated database and upgraded API access at Enterprise.
Cornerstone's own Reporting API and Data Exporter API are read-only and draw from its Real-time Data Warehouse. Ask each vendor how current the data is, which objects it covers, and whether access costs extra.
Where Cornerstone OnDemand Fits
Cornerstone fits large internal workforces where learning is tied to compliance, skills, and talent processes.
If the program is mainly employee compliance and skills inside an HR suite, staying on Cornerstone or choosing another HR suite is reasonable.
How to Evaluate Each Vendor
Asking every vendor the same five questions narrows the field for a Cornerstone buyer.
- Who owns the platform? If HR owns it and learning is one module, compare HR suites. If an education team owns it, compare learning platforms.
- How many external audiences are in scope? Price customer, partner, and association portals on each platform.
- What happens to skills and talent data? If Cornerstone skills or performance data feeds other HR processes, map what replaces it.
- Where does learning data need to go? Confirm warehouse access, freshness, and cost.
- What is the migration scope? Count content, users, completion and certification history, and integrations before comparing timelines.
For the full enterprise criteria, see The 9 Best Enterprise LMS Platforms.
Moving From Cornerstone OnDemand to Intellum
A move covers course content, users, completion and certification history, audience structure, integrations, SSO, and learner communication. Timelines follow the size of each.
Intellum's migration team plans and runs the move with the customer, and the process is the same whichever platform a program leaves. The impact.com team moved its academy to Intellum when its previous LMS could not grow with it. More than 12,000 learners have come through the academy since its 2021 launch. Samantha Parsons, Senior Director, Ecosystem Enablement and Services at impact.com, said in Intellum's published case study: "Intellum's migration team took us through the process step by step, and we launched to a big spike in learner numbers and engagement."
See Also
Other alternatives guides in this series:
Powering the World’s Largest Education Programs

Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, as part of a wider talent platform. Cornerstone sells a learning management system inside Cornerstone Workforce AI, which it describes as "The intelligence platform for workforce readiness."
Clearlake Capital. Clearlake completed its acquisition of Cornerstone OnDemand on October 15, 2021, at $57.50 a share, and Cornerstone has been privately held since.
It is Cornerstone's intelligence platform for workforce readiness, introduced on May 20, 2026 as an agentic evolution of its platform. Cornerstone Galaxy, launched in May 2024, and Galaxy AI still appear on current Cornerstone pages.
Cornerstone is directing Saba customers to upgrade. Its Saba page is headed "Upgrade Saba to Cornerstone Workforce AI" and does not state an end-of-support date.
Yes. Its Extended Enterprise product supports customers, channel partners, and professional association members through unlimited branded microsites with e-commerce.
Cornerstone publishes no prices. Its packages page names its packages and licensing models. Its LMS page says each organization will have a different cost depending on needs and size, and directs buyers to a demo for an estimate.
Yes. Cornerstone's Workforce AI launch article says Cornerstone Workforce AI operates across Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft Teams, and other systems through MCP.
It depends on whether employees stay on Cornerstone. Intellum fits teams that want customer, partner, and employee education on one platform. Skilljar by Gainsight and Thought Industries fit a standalone external academy.
Evaluate Intellum as your Cornerstone alternative
Explore how Intellum can help you transform enterprise learning.